Thanks to Hecate, I’m Hexy & I Know It

Thanks to Hecate, I’m Hexy & I Know It


Hecate, let your light shine and protect me

as I move at ease between the worlds with

Compassion for others

Reverence for Nature

Gratitude to the Gods

Happiness at my hearth

Joy in my vocation

Wealth in my wallet

Health in my body

Balance in my energy

Peace in my mind

Love in my heart

Kindness in my spirit

Wisdom in my workings

To gracefully learn from my mistakes

in accordance with my True Will

I’m still learning, but I get messages from Spirit like this all the time now. It’s like the Crone in me has come out in full force. I am the 9 of Pentacles at Work (well, I’m that at my employment work to), doing my thing as well as I can. I feel as if I’ve worked very hard for all this, but the full force of it is a bit overwhelming. I either feel an empathic impression, or a gut feeling about something or someone that I just can’t shake. Sometimes, it’s more of a visual snapshot, in vivid detail. Sometimes it comes true, other times I see it’s truth cropping up. Other times I’ll be overwhelmed by an energy, and I won’t know why. Something is wrong or off.

Other times, I just know.

It’s little stuff, big stuff, and everything in between. Every damn day.

Ain’t no stoppin’ the rock once it’s about to roll!

Working with Hecate helps keep the balance. Having her protection and influence helps immensely. I’m even dappling in herbalism most suddenly and quite fondly.

Life is good, or good enough.

My tarot has improved, although my patience for some decks has waned (The Old Path) and my affinity for others has grown (The White Cats). When I weave the stories in the spread, it all flows. I can see it, and my favorite thing is when the querent sees it too. I’m still dependent on Ryder Waite clones in reading for others (I choke if I complicate it by Thothing things up). Yet it doesn’t matter so much. All that really matters is telling the story, and with a little bit of divine light to illuminate my mad oracular skills.

Let your light so shine, Lady Who Walks Between The Worlds!

Still, don’t fuck with me bitches. I’m not Wiccan. Three-fold law? Boo. Nature doesn’t work that way. Chaos is random in lovely and ugly ways (Hail Eris!). I can only expect to get back what I put out there, unless it’s for the greater good. I only bite in cases of undeserved slight, smite or spite. I strive towards kindness, but I can usually see it when people aren’t so inclined. The lion in me attacks, but the Wise Woman in me knows better these days.

But still, I beg of you, don’t fuck with me! I will go 9 of Wands on your ass!

I’m hexy and I know it!
I work out!

Leave a Reply

