I Got 99 Problems and A Witch Ain’t One!

I Got 99 Problems and A Witch Ain’t One!


Shit just got real.

I’m no longer a student. I’ve officially skipped a grade or two and am officially deserving of the title the High Priestess in more ways than just the weed related way.

I’d say I mean that ironically, but who am I kidding? I’m as high as a mother-fuhhhhgheddtaboutit right now, son!

Great Universal Mother of All Fuckers… I’m official. Kali-Ma-MA-GAGA-OOH-LA-LA has left the building, paring me down to my core. Hades and Persephone coaxed me back into life with the comforting familiarity of the Underworld. How can I ever fear death when it is inevitable, and the possible outcomes aren’t that bad? What? Wait for another life? I improve with age, and I’d like to think I wise up a bit each go-round on the Great Wheel. I like the Underworld. You know when you go there. He is the Fire of Earth. It’s warm but dense. Being grounded by Hades has been good. I’m back in balance on all accounts. Not much action like Shiva, but when he’s particularly pleased I always smell garlic and cooking meat!

There is a light that never goes out. I’ve always known that, and They tried to tell me. I just lacked the maturity and the ability to listen. It’s amazing what having your own bullshit smack you in the face in front of the LIVING embodiment of your self-proclaimed PATRON GODDESS can do.

No matter where you look around, we all have bullshit going down.

Do what thou wilt, but don’t be a dick (unless absolutely necessary).

It’s really that simple for me. If I’m kind to others, I get it back. There are so many good things that I don’t even know where to begin! I’m excited to write again and excited for what comes next.

Too late to turn back now, but I like where I’m headed. The strange coincidences are sacred occurrences. I live in a world both magic(k)al and real in ways that sometimes break my heart. I’ve always lived this way. I just never realized that it was always my religion, it just had no name.

I pull a tarot card at the beginning of each year. This year, I pulled the Hermit. I knew it was Hekate without question.

This should be a very interesting year.

I’m re-witched, reborn, and ready.

When Hekate is rockin’, you witches best be knockin’. Rock and roll.

One thought on “I Got 99 Problems and A Witch Ain’t One!

Leave a Reply

