Ridin’ in Style on the Wish-Fulfilling Wheel

Ridin’ in Style on the Wish-Fulfilling Wheel


White Tara with Snowflakes Original Painting by Lasha Mutual watercolour, 2010

 

Check out these GORGEOUS 108 White Tara series at Lasha Lutual

I didn’t know that White Tara is also known as “The Wish-Fulfilling Wheel”.

I wonder if the recent appearance of the 9 of Cups and the The Wheel of Fortune in a lot of my readings might be a way to tell me something.

The more I read, and the further I develop my skills, the easier it is for me to see the slight and subtle Winks & Nods of the Gods!™. Simply put, there are times where I can tell when a certain card is very loudly and obviously a subtle or not-so-subtle nudge.

Although I haven’t really been posting many readings lately, it’s not that I’m not using tarot. I took a little break during my Mini Kali Yuga, but have more or less gone back to my normal habits. I might do a quick read or a one-card at the start of my day, just to see what I may be dealing with and how I can make the most of it. I’m mad efficient, yo. I’ve been noticing that any reading I may do, the dots are a bit easier to connect. I can see what they are trying to say with much less effort or frustration. It’s not a huge difference… It’s just that I’m finding that I don’t have to over-think it as much to get an answer. It’s not Mastery (a.k.a Temperance) in any way, but I feel like the work is beginning to pay off.

I’ve been studying the tarot for over 15 years now. I’m finally at a point where I am not intimidated by it any more. I consider it to be the most powerful tool in my arsenal, other than my relationship with my gods. Tarot comes before magick for me, quite simply because it requires less effort.

Path of least resistance, yo!

My spiritual/religious/witchcraft practice has gotten more refined and more consistent over the last year as well. Lots of reasons for that, but I’m glad to see it finally trickle down to my readings. Even my daily readings.

Snap! Crackle! Pop! Hip-hop-ya-don’t-stop! Ain’t no party like a Tarot Card Party, cos’ a Tarot Card Party don’t stop!

I’m still my pretty pink bubble. I seem to be tuning into a lot of synchronicities related to Buddhism and Quantum Physics. I’ll think of random stuff while I’m high, and then later I’ll read about that same thought somewhere. This is still a Kwan Yin influence, but I’ve got Sarasvati and White Tara as well. It’s a crisp and clean phase to be in. It smells like spring rain, possibilities, and wonder. Spring is when I get my biggest Winks & Nods of the Gods!™. Weed is my gateway drug. The Gods are my guides. Tarot is my best tool to understand it. Magick is how I make the changes actually happen. Pretty cool, huh?

It’s like all of these crazy random things are starting to come together. I’m keeping Our Lady of Chaos on ice permanently. Eris the Goddess is a largely destructive influence in my life, I’m finding. As I’ve worked at exerting more control over her, I’m finding that the rest of my life is easier. More joyful. More promising. It’s a small step, but it’s a good one.

I don’t want to change my name though. Eris Hilton has a ring to it, doesn’t it? My usual handle, Auntie Christ was already taken.

I suppose that this is what I wanted. This is what I asked for. The hits keep on comin’, and even though it’s the road less traveled… The road still leads to Rome. Roam to Rome, yo! I like the word “yo” today.

It’s nice to simply enjoy my work with tarot. To learn from it. To further develop my skills as a reader… Without putting too much pressure on myself. This is where I wanted to be years ago, but I was too lazy or daunted to do the work to get here. A few years back when I picked it back up, this is what I wanted!

Be Here Now? Betcha’ mama’s sweet ass, Ram Dass! Ram-to-tha-dass… Gonna tap that ass!

It’s the same with pagan and magickal books. I started dappling in magick 15 years ago, with varying degrees of success. Something was missing. There was something I didn’t get, and was frustrated as to how to get there. When I Woke The Fuck Up to Persephone & Friendsback in the spring of 2008, I decided to do something about it. Of course, this is the same time that I said the same thing of tarot. The two will always be linked for me. I voraciously read pagan and magickal books. The classics from Starhawk and Scott Cunningham to Uncle Bucky’s Big Blue Book. Modern stuff. Old stuff. Regardie. Crowley. Dion Fortune. All the usual stuff on any curious Pagan/Witchy Reading list? It’s either on my Kindle or on my bookshelf.

I’ve discovered two things…

I consider Lon Milo Duquette to be one of my favorite writers of any kind. For me, he ranks right up there with Mark Twain, James Thurber, and David Sedaris. I don’t think Solomonic magick, kaballah, the occult, or Enochian magick is for me.  I’m certainly on a different path than Mr. Duquette, but I find his style of writing to be just as entertaining as it is informative.

I also discovered that once I boned-up on the basics, a good portion of those Paganism/Witchcraft 101 books are pretty boring and repetitive. I’m finding that I tend to do better if I put the pieces together from multiple sources. Philosophy, history, anthropology, psychology, mythology, evolutionary biology & psychology, quantum physics, and anything about entheogens… Wheeeeeeee! Stephen Hawking, the Dalai Lama, Jung, Joseph Campbell, the Buddha, and Bob Marley? FUCK YEAH!

This is the 9 of Pents, where all of your hard work has paid off and you can enjoy the benefits of it. I’m constantly representin’ the 9 of Pents in a lot of ways, at least outwardly. Now I feel like my internal landscape is starting to do the same.

You know how I feel about that?

I feel like I’m meeting some part of myself that is rife with potential and hope. A part of me that I forgot about. A part of me that was snuffed out by some really dark shit about 15 years ago. The Dark Shit started this process. Eris first called me then. She was the first god to call me. Now, after years of working through it, I’ve come back around. Back up the bubble! In the mirror, I can see that girl who got lost in all of it, so many years ago when I thought I’d found everything I’d ever wanted. I’d waited for it, and gave up a very vital and needed part of myself. I’m getting Her back. She is coming back to me, and it’s all falling into place.

I haven’t felt this good in years. Yes, my body hurts, but the rest of me doesn’t. By saying hello to Her again… I see that while I am still on this Crazy-Ass Motherfucking Spiritual Journey, I needed to go through those years of darkness and pain to really know the light when it’s hitting me right between the eyes.

This is how I feel, right about now… I took a ride on a Wish-Fulfilling Wheel, and damn it feels good!

Leave a Reply

