Random Association Emancipation Proclamation

Random Association Emancipation Proclamation


Thought I’d try something different. Just going to go through the Major Arcana, and go with the first thing that pops in my head. It’s more or less random associations, but I thought it might be fun to give it a try. I don’t feel like reading tonight, and quite frankly… I need my amusement where I can get it. It’s fortunate that I’m just as easily amused as I am confused. So… Random Tarot Association Funtime Jamboree! Huzzah! Shall we tarot? Oh. Yes. Let us tarot! To the Tarotmobile, Tarotman! First thing that pops into my head, thought, song, image, pop cultural reference, animal, vegetable, mineral or pharmaceutical…

[ The Fool ] None of this “pity” jibba-jabba!

[ The Magician ] ♫♪ Try and understand, try and understand… Try, try try and understand… He’s a magic man!♫♪

[ The High Priestess ] I should totally open a headshop/witchy/metaphysical shop called… The High Priestess.

[ The Empress ] ♫♪ Sugar magnolia / blossoms blooming / heads all empty and I don’t care… ♫♪

[ The Emperor ] “I AM NAPOLEON BONEAPARTE! YOU SHOULD NEVER BONE ALONE… ALWAYS BONE WITH A FRIEND! WHO’S YOUR DADDY? CAN I GET WHAT-WHAT?” (all caps= little man’s syndrome)

[ The Hierophant ] Had a Buffy re-run marathon a couple of rainy weekends ago… All I can picture here is Rupert Giles… a.k.a “Ripper”. Apparently Hierophants can be also be latently badass, if they’ve the mind to.

[ Lovers ] Lovah…

[ Chariot ] ♫♪ You got a fast car / I want a ticket to anywhere / Maybe we make a deal / Maybe together we can get somewhere ♫♪

[ Strength ] ♫♪ I’m gonna be IRON like a LION in ZION / Iron Lion Zion… / Iron Lion Zion… ♫♪ rawr!

[ Hermit ] I’d rather not have to explain to the High Priestess how the Hermit got crabs…

[ Wheel of Fortune ] WHEEL… OF… FORTUNE!!!!! Gods, that was too easy.

[ Justice ] TRUTH! JUSTICE… and… THE AMERICAN GAY!

[ Hanged Man ] Cool! Let’s play Hangman! S S _  _ N C _ K E S!

[ Death ] Because I could not stop for Death, he kindly stopped for me. And he would have got away with it too, if it weren’t for those meddling kids!

[ Temperance ] Maybe it’s just me, but that kinda looks like fun.

[ Devil ] Credit Cards. 😦

[ Tower ] ♫♪ Who mistook these baths for showers? / Who fucked up that Leaning Tower? ♫♪ (I ♥ the Moldy Peaches)

[ Star ] I still believe it’s possible. Please prove me right.

[ Moon ] ♫♪ i like to sing-a / about the moon-a and the june-a and the sping-a / i like to sing-a! ♫♪

[ Sun ] ♫♪ The sun is a mass of incandescent gas / A gigantic nuclear furnace / where hydrogen is built into helium / at a temperature of millions of degrees ♫♪

[ Judgement ] Yeaaaahhhh boyyyyyyy!

[ World ] The World Dancer is kind of like Glinda the Good Witch floating around in her magic bubble, except a bit more relaxed, and significantly more naked.

9 thoughts on “Random Association Emancipation Proclamation

  1. Mr. Wolf and Mr. Dog won’t comment on how the Hermit got crabs, but hint that it has something to do with Red Lobster. 😉

  2. No.
    WAI.

    Dudette, I TOTALLY had the same idea yesterday and then *pffft* it was gone before I reached the keyboard! Shit. Now I have to try and remember my witty tarot repartee… it was much more sarcastic and mean than yours. You can haz funnee awards!

    “les Victimes de l’Alcool” – I will never grow tired of repeating this in my head… alcooooooool… alcoooooool… And no, it doesn’t look like fun. It looks like weasels!

    High Priestess = EPIC WIN!
    High Priestess + Courage Wolf = collapse of the Universe from the weight of the WIN.

Leave a Reply

